TSSM's Bhivarabai Sawant College of Engineering and Research, Narhe, Pune    Accredited "A" Grade by NAAC

Careers | Campuses | Student's Verification

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department Of Electrical Engineering


To be a source of competent electrical engineers for sustainable development.


M1: To transform students into professionals by imparting knowledge of electrical engineering.
M2: To provide platform for dealing with socio economic needs through student centric activities.

Read more

From the HOD's Desk

Electrical engineering is one of the core fields of engineering, so it is always Evergreen in terms of Scope and Job Prospects. Electrical Engineering is the heart of whole engineering discipline and therefore it scope will never fade even many years from now. Nowadays, we see Power Electronics is playing an important role in the implementation and control of Electrical Machines & Power System.

Prof. A. P. Kinge

Head, Department of Electrical Engineering

Mr. Kinge Ashish Pundlik

Associate Professor & Head of Department
ME (Electrical Power System)

Dr. Kanade Sanjay Ganesh

Ph. D.

Dr. Joshi Sneha Dhananjay

Ph. D.

Mr. Pisal Dattatraya Rajaram

Asst Prof.

Dr. Jyoti Agarwal

Associate Prof
Ph. D.

Mrs. Gore Nilima Arvind

Asst Prof.
M.E. (Power System)

Mr. Sargar Dhananjay Sukadeo

Asst Prof.
MTech( Power System)

Ms. Shivdas Ashwini Eshwar

Asst Prof.
MTech(Electronics Digital System)

Ms. Jaibhai Arti Suresh

Asst Prof.
ME(Power System)

Mr. Inamdar Jeevan Jagannath

Asst Prof.
M.Tech( Power System), Ph.D.(Pursuing)

Mr. Kunte Soumitra Sanjay

Asst Prof.
M.E. Electrical (Power System)

Mr. Shete Sandesh Giridhar

Asst Prof.
ME (Electrical Machine and Drives)

Ms Kelapure Renuka Prasanna

Asst Prof.
ME (Electrical Power System)

Mrs. Shinde Prajakta Shankar

Asst Prof.
ME (Electrical Machine and Drives)

Mr. Bundhe Nilesh Gajanan

Asst Prof.
ME (Electrical Power System)

Mr. Rakhonde Shridhar Ganeshrao

Assistant Professor
ME (Electrical Machines & Drives)

Mr Abhishek Vijay Gedam

Assistant Professor
ME (Electrical Power Systems)

About Laboratories


Student Achievements

News of Electric car in news letter

Paper Presented by ME Students in ICRIET

Students Participated in DIPEX-2018

Students Participated in DIPEX-2019

Stuents placed in 2019

BE student's Manufactured Hybrid Electric Vehicle

BE Students did Electric Welding machine project & Participated in DIPEX-2018

Electric Bicycle

Students Achievements 2018-19

Sr.No. Name of Student Achievements
1 Saurabh Pawar Akshay Boinol Raghvendra Puri Shweta Chavan Represented Project on Electric Bicycle in DIPEX 2019
2 Rushikesh Khedkar Sandeep Babar Rohit Khawas Rushikesh Jagtap Omkar Dole Shrikant Dudhane Mayur Tanpure Gayatri Ghaste Himani Patil Successfully Developed the Project on Up gradation of oil engine into Electrical vehicle
3 Akash Biramane Saurabh Zendekar Best Kabaddi Player Award
4 Raghavendra Puri Represented department in Purushottam Karandak, Raj Karandak
5 Rushikesh Khedkar, Sandeep Babar, Rohit Khawas, Rushikesh Jagtap, Omkar Dole, Shrikant Dudhane, Mayur Tanpure Attended Two days National Level Workshop on “Power Electronics Applications and control of E vehicles and Drives” organized by AISSMS's Institute of Information Technology, Pune on 10/01/2019 to 11/01/2019

1. 3 Project groups participated in DIPEX 18
2. Rushikesh Kondhare won 2nd Prize in Kabaddi competition held at PVG, Pune in 2017.
3. Rushikesh Kondhare & Sourabh Zendekar was part of winning Kabaddi-Zest 17, team of BSCOER at COEP, Pune in 2017.
4. Rushikesh Kondhare & Sourabh Zendekar was part of winning Kabaddi team of BSCOER at VIT, Pune in 2017.
5. Arti Gade won 1st Prize (Gold Medal in Shotput & Disscus throw) in National level Event ZEST 2016.
6. Roshni Ubale won 2nd Prize (Acting) in Sarpodar Karandak a National level Event
7. Abhijeet Jaytalkar won 2nd Prize(Kho -Kho) in National level Event Ranangan 2016.
8. Uday Sawant & Hrishikesh Kondhare was part of winning Kabaddi team of BSCOER in PVG college in 2016.
9. Rahul Singh Rajpoot, Suyash Soni,Somnath Ghugari won the best practical working model 1st Prize in National level Technical Event
10. Suyash Soni won 1st Prize in Paper presentation at National level Technical Event at Bhartiyam 2014.
11. Dhanashree Sadvelkar won 2nd Prize in 500 meter Running Competition a National level Event.
12. Suyash Soni won 3rd Prize in Paper presentation a National level Technical Event at Acclivity 2014.

Student's Association

Electrical Engineering Students Association (EESA) & POWER QUALITY AND RELIABILITY CLUB

‘EESA’ a student’s initiative of this department organizes aptitude tests, seminars, group discussion, industrial visits as well as sports and cultural activities, contributing to overall development of the students.


1. To advance the education and social development of its members and students of the college as a whole.
2. To promote, encourage and co-ordinate student clubs, societies, sports and social activities

EESA committee

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Prof. A. P. Kinge Executive President
2 Prof. R. P. Kelapure EESA Coordinator
3 Prof. S. G. Rakhonde EESA Co-Coordinator
4 Akshay Teli Vice president
5 Shivani Patil Co- vice president
6 Tejas Sonawane Secretary
7 Prasana Sinnarkar Co-secretary
8 Govind Upparwad Treasurer
9 Kirti Shitole Co-treasurer


EESA Inogration

Gungourav Program

Hutatma Din Celebration

Marathi bhasha day Celebration

Shivjayanti Celebration

Hybrid Electric Vehicle Workshop

ICRIET Conference

Contact Us

Head Of Department Moodle Coordinator T & P Coordinator
Prof. A. P. Kinge
Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
Room No: B213, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1
Prof. A.E. Shivdas
Assistant Professor
Room No: B- 211, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1
Prof. D.S. Sargar
Assistant Professor
Room No: B201, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1
Website Coordinator EDC Coordinator Admission Coordinator
Prof. A. S. Jaybhay
Assistant Professor
Room No: B-306, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1
Prof. P. S. Shinde
Entrepreneurship Cell Coordinator
Room No: B-310, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1
Prof. J. J. Inamdar.
Assistant Professor
Room No: B-310, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune1

Our Recruiters

© 2018 . All Rights Reserved | Designed And Developed by Digital Content Development DCD-ARQAC, JSPM-TSSM, Pune. Visitor Count - 125852